Welcome to ColliesOnline.com



Hosted by the Indiana Collie Club
Mar. 25, 2001 -- Judge: Sue Barlow

Information Courtesy Donna Walle

The first Kem was held in 1958 and was hosted by the Indiana Collie Club. It was first designed so that the Collie Clubs in the Tri State Area (Indiana, Kentucky and Ohio) could host the Kem on a yearly rotation.

The Kem is one of the oldest Collie Sweepstakes and the only one that requires the judge to be an AKC licensed judge. Below we have the results from the 2001 Kem plus the Kem Sweepstakes Honor Roll.

The Best In Sweepstakes at the Kem Memorial Sweepstakes in 2001 was Marnus Golden Highlight bred and owned by Marcia Keller and co-owned with Ronald Keller and Carolyn Lenhart. The 6-9 puppy is by 
Ch. Marnus Golden Ruler, out of Ch. Marnus In The Spotlight -- another winner of the Kem Memorial -- who won in 1996 at the Columbus Collie Club.

Marnus Golden Highlight with breeder, owner 
Marcia Keller and judge Sue Barlow.

Second Finalist was awarded to the 6-9 rough puppy bitch, Fantasy's Softly Spoken. She is by Ch. Countryview Camouflage, out of Fantasy's Divine Faith. She is bred and owned by Debbie Holland.

Third Finalist was awarded to Marnus Shining Light. She is the full littermate to the winner of the Kem Memorial Sweepstakes. She is owned by Marcia and Ronald Keller.

Fourth Finalist went to Cloverleaf Backstreet Boy bred and owned by Dee Varney and Patricia Wright. The 9-12 puppy dog is by
Ch. Overland Summer Storm out of  Shalimar's Candle In The Wind.






2000 *CC KY S. Fabeck Ch. Fantasy's Shades Of Bronze D. Holland
1999 *MV CC C. Chapman Ch. Overland Summer Blonde M. Fine
1998 *CC SO T. Garrison Ch. Executive's be My Fantasy D. Holland
1997 *Cleveland J. Noe Omega's Copyright S/L Perry
1996 *Columbus L.  Willeford Ch. Marnus In The Spotlight M. Keller
1995 *Toledo  B. Zimmerman Ch. Vennessee Chatham Thriller D. Ferguson/J. Weinman
1994 *Indiana J. Evans Ch. Afterhours Firestorm G. Crighton-Cutchey
1993 MV CC B. Zimmerman Paradices Kit N' Kaboodle V. Nasetta
1992 CC SO D Werderman Ch. Overland Undeniable M/M Fine
1991 Cleveland Mrs. E. Fetter Ch. Overland Junior Executive J/R Stanczik
1990 Columbus M. Keller Salopboy Keroleca J Kohwtiak/ T Crimes
1989 Toledo L.  Sparks Executive's Believe In Magic R Stanczik/ M Benjamin
1988 Indiana L. Canavan Ch. Twin Creeks Ain't Love Grand B/J Houser
1987 MV CC A. Langhorst Lit'l Murphs Silver Tapestry M. Murphy/J. Malloy
1986 CC SO D. Welsh Ch. Twin Creeks First Blood CD B/J Houser
1985 Cleveland C. Chapman Ch. Twin Creeks Top Of The Class J. Kefeli
1984 Columbus L. Walker Ch. Bandor's On Wings Of Silk T/B Garrison
1983 Toledo T. Kjellstrom Ch. Twin Creeks Top Executive B/J Houser
1982 Indiana B. Zimmerman Ch. Cipco's Femme Fatalle C. Phillips
1981 MV CC V. Holtz Ch. Twin Creeks Nit Pickin B/J Houser
1980 CC SO G. Horn Ch. Kaleen's Dark Desperado K. Schloss
1979 Cleveland A. Benko Honeybun's Patticake S. Dowski
1978 Columbus V. Holtz Ch. Twin Creeks Nitty Gritty B/J Houser
1977 Toledo T. Kjellstrom Ch. Twin Creeks True Grit B/J Houser
1976 Indiana M. Keller Ch. Two Jay's kingsway Silv'r Spirit J. Frederiksen/ J. Noe
1975 MV CC G. Chapman Parkways Statue of High Hopes R. Sottille/ T. Morand
1974 CC SO L. Hollenbeck Ch. Briarhill High Voltage J. Klosterman
1973 Cleveland E. Myers Ch. Highground The African Queen P. Wells/ G. Horn
1972 Columbus G. Schroeder Briarhill Afterglow J. Klosterman
1971 Toledo G. Dahl Lindhaven's Anitra Mrs. T. Lindsay
1970 MV CC A. Cross Wayside's War Hawk G/R Soellner
1969 CC SO E. Babin Ch. Nansue's Widows Mite M/N Guenther
1968 Indiana A. Wharton Ch. Parader's Sweet Betty S. Field
1967 Cleveland W. R. VanDyke Ch. Marnus Evening Breeze M. Keller
1966 Columbus R. Wood, Jr. Ch. Brandsyne Angelique J. Leek/ G. Nilsen
1665 Indiana Dr. R. Greathouse Teecumsee Tiara J. Lindeman
1964 Toledo N. Maravolo Ch. Vikingsholm Woodmouse Drs. Ted & Betsy Kjellstrom
1963 MV CC O. Kem Ch. Glen Knolls Spun Gold Mrs. D. Levine
1962 Columbus G. Twiford Aurin Classical Of Alandale Mrs. E. R. Brown
1961 CC KY E. Browning Cherrivale Jig Time Cherrivale Kennels
1960 Cleveland H. Warner Ch. Ro-Lin's Lady Venus Mrs. Koberlein
1959 CC SO E. Meyers Ch. Parader's Country Squire S. Field
1958 Indiana  H. Warner Ch. Vi-Lee's Starring Jovi Mr. & Mrs. L. JaBaay

*CC KY = Collie Club of Kentucky
*MV CC = Miami Valley Collie Club
*CC SO = Collie Club of Southern Ohio
*Cleveland= Cleveland Collie Club
*Toledo = Toledo Collie Club
*Indiana = Indiana Collie Club
*Columbus= Columbus Collie Club